Posted: Wed 3rd Jul 2024

Voters in Alyn and Deeside Head to the Polls on Thursday

North Wales news and information

VOTERS in Alyn and Deeside are heading to the polls on Thursday (July 4, 2024) to choose who will represent them in the UK Parliament for the next five years.
Ahead of the general election, details of polling stations for the constituency have been confirmed.
Polling stations come in all shapes and sizes, including schools, church halls and community centres.
The polls will open at 7am on Thursday and close at 10pm, with a full list of places where you can vote detailed below.
People who have registered to vote will have been sent a polling card which states the polling station they should go to.
Voters are reminded that they will need to bring along a valid form of photo ID to vote in person at the general election.
Alyn and Deeside polling stations

Community Centre, Bagillt
Bagillt Community Library, Bagillt
Trem Afon Community Hall, Holywell Road, Bagillt
St. Mary’s Church, Church Road, Broughton
Broughton & Bretton Community Centre, Brookes Avenue, Broughton
Jubilee Court Community Centre, Jubilee Road, Buckley
Our Lady of the Rosary, Jubilee Road, Buckley
Buckley Cross Community Centre, Tabernacle Street, Buckley
The Rise @ Bistre Community Centre, Nant Mawr Road, Buckley
St. Johns United Reformed Church, Hawkesbury Road, Buckley
Bistre Parish Church Hall, Mold Road, Buckley
St. Matthews Church Hall, Church Road, Buckley
Methodist Church Schoolroom, Drury Lane, Buckley
The Boy’s Brigade Hall, Castle Street, Caergwrle
Community Centre, Tuscan Way, Connah’s Quay
Bryn Deva C.P. School, Linden Avenue, Connah’s Quay
St. Mark`s Church Hall, Church Hill, Connah’s Quay
Connah`s Quay Youth Centre, Golftyn Lane, Connah’s Quay
Wepre C.P. School, Llwyni Drive, Connah’s Quay
The Garden Room, Wepre Park Visitor Centre, Wepre Drive, Connah’s Quay
Civic Hall, Connah’s Quay
Town Hall, Flint
Community Room, Castle Heights, Flint
St. John’s United Reformed Church Schoolroom, Flint
Cilfan Community Hall, Cornist, Flint
Flint High School, Mount Pleasant, Flint
St Thomas’ Church, Flint Mountain, Flint
Neuadd, Maes-Y-Coed, Woodfield Avenue, Flint
Oakenholt Bowling Club, Croes Atti Lane, Flint
Woodside Close Community Centre, Woodside Close, Ewloe
Aston Community Centre, Aston Park Road, Aston
Masonic Hall, Gladstone Way, Hawarden
Community Centre, Level Road, Hawarden
Ewloe Social Club, Mold Road, Ewloe
Mancot Village Hall, Mancot Lane, Mancot
Tithe Barn, Church Lane, Hawarden
Higher Kinnerton Village Hall, Bennetts Lane
Community Centre, Heulwen Close, Hope
C.P. School, Abermorddu
Community Centre, Cymau
Community Centre, Ffrith
Coed Talon Bowling Club, Pontybodkin
Penyffordd & Penymynydd War Memorial Institute, Chester Road, Penyffordd
Queensferry War Memorial Institute, Queensferry
Community Centre, Phoenix Street, Sandycroft
Youth & Community Centre, Sandy Lane, Sealand
Saltney Ferry Scout and Guide Headquarters, Bradshaw Avenue, Saltney Ferry
Community Centre, Sandy Lane, Saltney
Community Hall, Douglas Place, Saltney
St. Ethelwolds Church Hall, Shotton Lane, Shotton
Community Centre, Elmwood Close, Shotton
Rivertown Church, Chester Road West, Shotton
Community Centre, Hafan Deg, Treuddyn

By Liam Randall – Local Democracy Reporter

Spotted something? Got a story? Send a Facebook Message | A direct message on Twitter | Email


Police appeal after motorhome stolen in Denbigh


Flintshire Council faces nearly £38m budget gap due to government funding shortfall


Motorcyclist airlifted to hospital with serious injuries after A5 crash


Police seek information after van stolen in Bangor


Mcdonald’s Refuses to Provide Further Information for Wrexham Drive-Thru Site


Plans for Trampoline Park in Former Debenhams Store Recommended for Approval